Skip to main content

The Belle France guide to UNESCO sites in France

Belle France Guide to UNESCO World Heritage sites in France

What’s in the eGuide?

France currently has 41 sites which have been given UNESCO status, and of these, 39 are in mainland France (or just off the coast, one is in Corsica) and the remainder are in New Caledonia and Réunion.

There are some impressive places on the list, as you can well imagine, such as Chatres Cathedral, the Palace of Versailles and the fortified city of Carcassone. So why not plan your next trip (or trips!) across the Channel to visit some of these sites.

Discover more in this exclusive Belle France eGuide.